top of page



Will Barrett

Bank of Tennessee

Board Treasurer


Mark Costa



Brian Noland

East Tennessee State University

Board Vice Chair


Jerry Caldwell

Bristol Motor Speedway

Board Chair


Alan Levine

Ballad Health

**Current Board Members as of April 13, 2022. An additional private seat will be extended. Public seats on the Executive Board are being extended to City of Bristol, City of Johnson City, City of Kingsport, Sullivan County, Washington County.**

Executive Board

Hub Structure

  • The Regional Hub is a public-private partnership, governed by an Executive Board. 

  • The Regional Hub will have a dedicated Leadership Team and staff to be selected and announced at a later date. 

  • The Hub will also have an Advisory Board and Specialty Committees that will provide input, counsel, and serve as liaisons to the broader community voice. 

  • The Hub will implement and activate broader engagement mechanisms for community residents to be heard. Part of the Hub’s vision is to ensure the future of this region reflects the hearts and minds of its people. 

  • Leadership team roles include CEO, Legal, Economic Development, Government Relations, and Communications & Marketing.

bottom of page